News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: March 8, 2019

City Manager's Newsletter-March 8

Fix A Leak Week, March 18-24, 2019

In this week's issue: Fix a Leak Week & Contest; World Water Day & Open House; upcoming guided trail hike; activity at Beaver Meadow; and more!

Additional Info... City Manager's Newsletter
Posted on: February 22, 2019

City Manager's Newsletter-Feb. 22

snow rabbit

In this week's issue: Concord Reads title & event info; trail grooming & Nordic ski races at Beaver Meadow, PGA pro tip of the week, and more!

Additional Info... City Manager's Newsletter
Posted on: February 15, 2019

City Manager's Newsletter-Feb. 15

concord_pr_logo_cmyk

In this week's issue: Concord Police Citizen's Academy, Presidents Day reminder, Concord Parks & Rec spring brochure reminder, and more!

Read on... City Manager's Newsletter

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: October 25, 2019

Fall Leaf Collection

Fall Leaf Graphic

Concord Fall Leaf Collection returns on October 28, 2019 with a slight change again this year. Last year, changes were made to introduce bagged leaf collection to supplement curbside bulk collection. This year, the road crew that collects leaves in the so...

Read on...

More Information General Services 1 - Street Maintenance

News Flash

Posted on: November 7, 2019

America Recycles Day

America Recycles Day

November 15th is America Recycles Day. Concord General Services invites Concord residents to take the #BeRecycled pledge at AmericaRecyclesDay.org to continue to recycle better. Pledge to learn more about what materials are acceptable for recycling in Con...

Read on...

More Information General Services 2 - Trash & Recycling

News Flash

Posted on: October 9, 2019

Job Opening - Plow Operators & Laborers

Winter Laborer Snow Plow Operator

We're hiring for the 2019-2020 winter season! We have openings for temporary Seasonal Winter Laborers and Snow Plow Operators within our Highway and Utilities Division. A CDL-B is required for Snow Plow Operators. Experience is not required for Seasonal W...

More Information

General Services 3 - Job Postings

News Flash

Posted on: September 13, 2019

Everett Arena Ice Skating

Everett Arena Ice Skating 2019 Graphic

Ice skating is returning to the Everett Arena! Ice season will begin on September 15th and continue through March 13th. Skating hours are Sunday 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. and Monday through Saturday 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. with Saturday hours beginning on Oc...

Read on...

More Information General Services 4 - News
Posted on: June 26, 2018

General Gazette Newsletter

Gazette Web Graphic

Subscribe to our monthly e-newsletter for department updates, program information, events, and more.

Subscribe General Services 4 - News
Posted on: June 26, 2018

Report A Concern Online

Graham Road Washout 2

Use our Request Tracker to report a concern directly to our crew and get email updates on your request.

Report A Concern General Services 4 - News

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: October 10, 2019

Concord Events on Burbio.com

Concord NH Burbio Email Image

Burbio.com is a FREE website and app that puts school, library and other local events all in one calendar. You can create a personalized event feed and even sync events to your Google or iPhone calendars!  You'll also be notified when events chan...

Read on...

Highlights of Concord
Posted on: October 10, 2019

"Talk Concord" Podcast

Talk Concord soundcloud thumbnail

Listen to our monthly podcast, "Talk Concord." We are bringing you information about current and future happenings in the City of Concord, centered around why it’s a great place to live, work, play and invest. Members of the community ...

Read on...

Highlights of Concord
Posted on: June 20, 2018

City Wide Community Center

Community Center

Check out the City Wide Community Center! The facility includes a gymnasium, a senior room, Heights Branch Library, an auditorium and multipurpose rooms.

Additional Information Highlights of Concord

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: October 29, 2019

Macmillan eBooks Issue

People on Mobile Devices

Dear Library Supporters, 

One of the largest publishing companies, Macmillan Publishers and their CEO John Sargent, is set to enact a pricing embargo on eBooks directed at libraries.

Please read our full description of this important issue to learn...

Read on...

Library News and Events
Posted on: November 5, 2019

History, Current Events, Documentaries & More

November Events NF

The Hello Girls - Tuesday, November 5 at 6pm (CPL Main Library) - In 1917, General Pershing, Commander of the American Expeditionary Forces in WWI, requested bilingual women telephone operators to oversee telephone communications in France. These brave wo...

Read on...

Library News and Events
Posted on: October 25, 2019

Discover the History of You @ Your Library

Ancestry Library Edition_NF

Your library offers a variety of helpful resources for genealogical research!

This includes both digital and print resources like our subscriptions to Ancestry.com Library Edition and FamilySearch and our extensive local history collection. 

Learn ...

Read on...

Library News and Events
Posted on: October 21, 2019

Hoopla - Service Change

Hoopla_Logo_NF

Download or stream popular books, movies, TV shows, music and graphic novels using our Hoopla app!

Please note that beginning 11/1/2019 you will be able to borrow 4 items per month.

Download the free app or visit www.hoopladigital.com to get started today.&...

Read on...

Library News and Events

News Flash

Posted on: November 5, 2019

The Concord Insider's Book of the Week

Sing_To_ItNF_RA

Check the Insider each Tuesday for your weekly dose of reading recommendation excitement!

This Week's Review - Sing to IT

Amy Hempel | 2019 | 160 pages | Fiction - Short Stories

This collection of 15 short stories has been a long time coming for fan...

Read on...

Library Readers Advisory
Posted on: October 28, 2019

Read-alikes for "The Crown"

The_Crown_NF_RA_cropped

Check our online catalog to learn more about the titles in the flyer below.

For more great reading recommendations try our NoveList Plus service (Tip: use your library card number for home access), or ask a librarian!

Read on...

Library Readers Advisory
Posted on: September 1, 2019

NEW Books, Movies & Music - Email Alerts

Wowbrary_Image

Sign up today to receive weekly Email alerts about new materials at the library from our new Wowbrary service. 

A new Email is sent every Saturday featuring new books, movies & music. You will also learn about new services, special events, and...

Read on...

Library Readers Advisory

News Flash

Posted on: November 12, 2019

America Recycles Day

America Recycles Day

November 15th is America Recycles Day. Concord General Services invites Concord residents to take the #BeRecycled pledge at AmericaRecyclesDay.org to continue to recycle better. Pledge to learn more about what materials are acceptable for recycling in Con...

Read on...

More Information News and Announcements
Posted on: October 25, 2019

Fall Leaf Collection

Fall Leaf Graphic

Concord Fall Leaf Collection returns on October 28, 2019 with a slight change again this year. Last year, changes were made to introduce bagged leaf collection to supplement curbside bulk collection. This year, the road crew that collects leaves in the so...

Read on...

More Information News and Announcements
Posted on: September 13, 2019

Ice Skating at the Everett Arena

Everett Arena Ice Skating 2019 Graphic

Ice skating is returning to the Douglas N. Everett Arena on Sunday, September 15, 2019 and will continue for the season through March 13, 2020. Skating hours will be 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Sundays and 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Monday through Friday. Saturda...

Read on...

Additional Info... News and Announcements

News Flash

Posted on: October 4, 2019

Fall/Winter Activity Guide

fall winter cover

This guide includes activities for youth and adults. Programs from November - February are advertised here. Check out our many new programs; youth travel basketball, candle making, floor hockey, art classes for youth and adult as well as kids cooking with...

Read on...

Fall/Winter Activities Guide Parks & Recreation

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: May 14, 2019

Tax Bill Changes

Tax bill changes

    

City of Concord residents will notice a few format changes on their tax bills beginning with the 2019 tax year.

The most notable changes are:

  • The tax bill is now presented on an 8.5” X 14” s...
Read on...

Treasury / Collections - Property Tax

News Flash